About Dave Lee

64 years. Chinese. Staying at Dawson Road

Walk Hike On Tuesday Morning from 10am

Hi Fellow Retirees

I walk/hike on most Tuesday mornings from 10 am.

Since retiring in Oct 13, I had hiked Macritchie Reservior (15 KM) & Kent Ridge Park to Henderson Waves (abt 10 K). Before retirement, I had walked many many places in Singapore Parks but inconsistently.

I cycle (casual not sport) mostly alone on Sat mornings on PCN coverring abt 26 KM. I intend to cycle at Marina Barrage and Bay coming Sat evening.

If u stay at CCK, I jog on Wed or Thur evening along Brickland Rd (about 3.5 KM) if u want to join me lmk. However I must say that they are subject to weather condition by the last hour. So must not be disappointed by this.

Have a good week!
Dave Lee

Cycling From Brickland Road To West Coast Park VIA NParks PCN – Sep Saturdays 7am

Hi
Anyone interested to cycle from Choa Chu Kang Brickland Road all the way to West Coast Park?
NParks had just opened up the newly constructed PCN link bridge from International Business Park to Pandan Gardens.
This created a link across the highway joining Bukit Batok and Clementi PCN to West Coast PCN.

I only cycle on Sat mornings from 7:00 am when weather permits. I will be frequenting this route in Sept 2013.
A note on this. The total distance is 28 KM to and back. You need fairly good speed gears to climb the slope.

If you need someone to guide you to , I can help.
Dave

Dave Lee – Introduction

Hi Everybody,

Just joined the club.

I am 61, still working, married with 2 grown sons and a wonderful wife. May retire soon though as work is now very stressful.

My interests are:

Leisure cycling on park connectors on most weekends (had covered most). Own a folding bicycly (Birdy) that can handle slopes so save my leg muscle. Usually about 25 to 30 Km each time with rest stops in between. Speed from 18 to 20 KMPH. I always cycle from East Coast to Garden By The Bay (not on the road) on Saturdays morning.

Ocassional local hiking and walking (with the wife) at the parks.

Jogging (5KM) only once a week only to save my knees.

Swimming once a week.

Fingerstyle guitar playing. Have tons of tabs.

I was a Toys collector. Now very low profile.

If you share some of the above, you can always write to me at meerobus@yahoo.com.sg.